Shockoe Commerce Group Acquires Red Rock Products

Shockoe Commerce Group Acquires Red Rock Products

Shockoe Commerce Group, LLC a portfolio company of Boxwood Capital Partners, acquires Red Rock Products, Inc. to complement its fitness product offerings. 

RICHMOND, VA (February 08, 2012) — Shockoe Commerce Group, LLC (www.shockoecommerce.com) is pleased to announce the addition of Red Rock Products, Inc. (www.redrockproducts.com) to its family of multi-channel wholesale and retail businesses. This acquisition complements Shockoe Commerce’s acquisitions of Yoga Direct and Yoga Accessories and positions the company as a leading supplier within the attractive and growing yoga products market. Red Rock Products supports a healthy, active lifestyle by supplying yoga, meditation, spiritual, wellness, orthotic, orthopedic, and holistic living supplies to practitioners and studios alike. Terms of the transaction are not disclosed.

Shockoe will manage Red Rock’s existing e-commerce platforms, which include www.everythingyoga.com, a yoga clothing, mat, and accessories retailer; www.bestinsoles.com, a direct-to-consumer seller of orthotic products; www.footrite.com, a site that focuses on foot care and pain relief; and www.bestswimming.com, a site that provides swim gear to individuals and clubs throughout the nation. Shockoe plans to leverage the resources of these businesses with those of its other portfolio business units to pursue continued growth in its core, as well as new, markets.

“Red Rock Products and its portfolio of health and wellness companies are leaders in the online yoga and orthotics markets,” said Patrick Galleher, Managing Director of Boxwood Capital Partners. “We look forward to adding their products to Shockoe Commerce’s existing businesses to provide the widest selection, best customer service, and most competitive pricing available. Together with Yoga Direct and Yoga Accessories, Shockoe Commerce is positioned to take its presence in the fitness market to the next level.”

“We are pleased to see Red Rock join Shockoe Commerce Group’s portfolio of health and fitness companies and look forward to its future under new ownership,” said Tom Amon, CEO of Red Rock Products. “We believe that Shockoe Commerce is well positioned to grow the companies we have built.”


About Red Rock Products, Inc.: 

Red Rock Products (www.redrockproducts.com) is an online retailer serving the health and fitness markets. Red Rock Products operates seven e-commerce sites: www.everythingyoga.com, www.bestinsoles.com, www.bestswimming.com, www.medibrace.com, www.footrite.com, www.fitnesstoys.com, and www.insolesfast.com. The company prides itself on distributing top quality products from leading manufacturers from around the world.


About Shockoe Commerce Group, LLC: 

Shockoe Commerce is a portfolio company of Boxwood Capital Partners, a private equity firm based in Richmond, Virginia. Our partners and investors have significant operational, internet, finance, technology, sales, and marketing experience, and are focused on building a portfolio of businesses which wholesale and retail consumer non-durable products across several categories including food & beverage, office supplies, lifestyle and fitness. Shockoe Commerce Group’s portfolios of businesses include Coffee Wholesale USA (www.cw-usa.com), Snack Warehouse (www.snackwarehouse.com), Office Saver (www.officesaver.com), Yoga Direct (www.yogadirect.com), Yoga Accessories (www.yogaaccessories.com), and websites from the newest acquisition of Red Rock Products, Everything Yoga (www.everythingyoga.com), Best Insoles (www.bestinsoles.com), Best Swimming (www.bestswimming.com), Footrite (www.footrite.com), MediBrace (www.medibrace.com), Fitness Toys (www.fitnesstoys.com), and Insoles Fast (www.insolesfast.com). All of these companies provide a wide selection of top quality products; superior customer service, competitively low prices, and a convenient outlet for customers to access all of their product needs.


About Boxwood Partners, LLC: 

Boxwood Partners, LLC (www.boxwoodpartnersllc.com), together with its affiliate Boxwood Capital Partners, is a merchant banking firm based in Richmond, Virginia. Boxwood Partners combines a unique blend of senior-level transaction advisory, business operating experience, and proven process execution skills to give its clients a distinct advantage in the market. The firm’s extensive relationships within the global finance communities (including U.S. and international private equity groups, corporations, hedge funds, and lenders) and other important transaction-related service providers such as consultants, attorneys, and accountants ensure that the firm’s clients receive the attention, service, and results they deserve. 

Contact: J. Patrick Galleher
Phone: (804) 343-3441
pgalleher@boxwoodpartnersllc.com

Leave a Comment

Name (required)
Email (required)
Comment (required)

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>